Let it Out

This morning during my meditation routine, I felt a sudden emotional urge. Something negative, you know? You’ve probably had it. When you are doing whatever, thinking about something, and suddenly this negative destructive emotion rises up within you. Instead of waiting for it to pass this time, I immediately got up and shook it out. I exerted the energy that was being suppressed by me holding it all in. I Then I let my mind wander into free word association (which is when you verbalize words and phrases that pop into your mind regardless of whether or not they make sense). A good minute of this, and I was free of the negative emotion. 

Deal with it. Don’t run away from it. Be real about it. Face it, and take it under your control. 

One thought on “Let it Out

  1. Pingback: Negative Words, Frustrations and the 30 Minute Rule

Leave a Reply

